Hunting & Fishing License
Hunting and fishing licenses may be obtained at the town office during business hours and online through the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife.
The cost per license is as follows: (does not include agent fee)
- Season Fish (16 and older): $25
- Hunting License: $26
- Hunt/Fish Combo: $43
- Archery: $26
- Junior Hunt: $8
- Spring/Fall Turkey: $20
This does not include non-resident licenses.
There is no license required for Maine residents under the age of 16 to fish.
For a hunting license, applicants will need to show proof of taking a hunter's safety course, have a copy of a previous year's license and/or sign an affidavit stating the course has been completed. (NO EXCEPTIONS)
All other license fees are listed in the Maine fishing and hunting law books and on the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife website.
2023 Maine Inland Fishing Laws
2023 Maine Hunting Laws